Four European teams are already celebrating their qualification for the FIFA Women’s World Cup Germany 2011™. As well as Germany, who qualify automatically as hosts, fans can look forward to seeing France, Norway, England and Sweden at the finals next year, after the quartet secured their places with victory in the play-offs

The Losers Last Chance:
The good news for losers of the first round of play-offs is that their dreams of a place at the finals are not over just yet. They will now play in a further knockout round to determine who will take on the third-placed team in North, Central America and Caribbean qualifying for the final place at Germany 2011.

Ukraine face Italy and Denmark take on Switzerland, with the matches to be played on 2/3 and 6/7 October.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s